24 Hours of Lemons

LeMons WinnersCar people, in particular, love the 24 Hours of Lemons and as I was forunate enough to do it once, I’m often asked questions about it. The 2007 edition of the 24 Hours of Lemons at Thunderhill was the first “race” out of retirement for me. I’ve described it as a Halloween party with cars, and that really is just about it. Cyclocross racers have got nothing for these clowns.
If you want to know more about the race go here http://www.24hoursoflemons.com/
As I have pictures and video that describe the experience I will simply add them for your viewing pleasure.  We brought a guy that can drive around on 2 wheels (video) and some people cheat (more video).  If you cheat by bringing a car worth more than $500 the motor might be confiscated (yes, more video)…
Those bags stacked on top of the car contain $1,500 worth of nickles… 600 pounds or so.

4 responses to “24 Hours of Lemons

  1. Pingback: Cash for Clunkers «

  2. Pingback: Cross Makes Us Tougher… «

  3. Pingback: Chump Car!!! « Meet the Road

  4. Pingback: Team MiataCage.com » Chump Car!!!

Leave a comment